Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether one would be better off dedicating his whole working life to one organization or go from one to another continues to be a topical debate. Pondering both sides of the argument, personally, I tend to adhere to the second view.

Examining the first side of the debate, one could assume that there are significant benefits to not switching one's company. Firstly, it provides the employee with higher chances of getting a promotion or raise. Moreover, it lowers the risk of being deployed as organizations, in general, tend to trust and value their old workers more. It is also worth noticing that not only finding a new organization to hire services to is a stressful situation, but also integrating into new work environments is a relatively time-consuming and challenging process.

Turning to the other side of the argument, there are, as well, plausible reasons for an individual to agree with the opposing view. To begin with, altering work environment, making new bonds, and engaging in new interactions has been proven to be of use when a person intends to seek new opportunities, broaden his insights, pick up new skills and attain more experience. This may even more or less contribute to the person's self-growth and personal development. Another benefit, estemmed from such approach is empowering the person's curriculum vitae which may boost his chances of finding better positions. Moreover, a number of studies indicate that altering one's workplace remedies boredom and minor cases of depression.

In conclusion, there are pros to both views, regarding whether one must be dedicated to one organization during his whole working life or not. Considering all aspects, I, personally support altering work environment once in a while, as it provides more psychological benefits and makes a person's CV more impressive.