Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for the same organisations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals prefer to work for the same organisation all through their entire career life while others are of the opinion that changing organisation is beneficial. This essay will outline the advantages the pros and cons of working for the same organisation through one's working life and also the advantages and disadvantages of switching jobs.

To begin with, some people prefer to work for the same organisation through their entire career life. There are two disadvantages of making this kind of decision. Firstly, such individual would not have the knowledge of how things are done else where, they would only be used to the mission and visions of the company they work for. Thereby, having limited understanding and knowledge of how things are done in other places and also won't be able to explore other options and challenge themselves in the career. Secondly, their counterpacts in other similar organisations might earn higher wages than they do. Likewise, prospects of been promoted to higher position might be limited. However, there are also pros of working for the same organisation. First of all, such individual will know the in and out of the company and will be confident doing their job. Therefore, giving them the assurance that they are doing the right things to keep the company going. Second of all, the employer will be satisfied with such individual interms of their loyalty to the company. Thereby, giving the employer confidence in the staff.

On the other hand,working for different organisation is believed by some people to be beneficial. To begin with, people will be able to explore and get more knowledge from working for different people. Moreover, there will be improvement in their skills which will be beneficial to them and increase their chances of getting employed due to their vast knowledge. Also, their is a chance of career progression and better salary structure. In addition, making them better off in the long run. Conversely, prospective employers will be of the belief that they are not reliable and can move on at anytime. Which will not be good for the organisation. Also, the individual might need to move house often because of easy access to work.

To Conclude, in as much as some people believe working for the same organisation all their working is great while others think it is better to work for different organisation. I am of the opinion that, people should change employment not too frequently to avoid making it a habit which could in turn be detrimental to their career life.