Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have a different view of their work life. Although some prefer to dedicate their entire working career to the same organization, others prioritize to work for various companies. In this essay, I will be discussing both outlooks, and I will explain why I consider the idea of working for different employers to be more critical.

Those who advocate the idea of working for the same organization in their entire career may have reasons such as attractive benefits, job security, higher rank, and company’s trust. Because their loyalty has helped them to gain the employer’s confidence, they tend to think their job is secure with the employer they are working with for such a long time. Additionally, organizations admire loyal employees and tend to provide higher benefits to them. People are attracted to these powerful incentives which not only help them to spend a good life while they are working, but they get benefited after their retirement.

Contrary to that, other workers and I are more inclined to devote their distinct stages of work-life to different companies. It allows them to acquire diverse experiences in their professional life. For instance, I am a computer science graduate, and I am working at a software house where Java programming language is primarily used for developing the applications. If I only get the opportunity to work for this software house, then will I ever be able to extend my knowledge of working on different technologies? The answer is no. I should switch my job to a new organization where other techniques have been opted to create software. Even though it might put me on the risk of job security, it will be advantageous to me and will make me a competitive worker in my career.

Conclusively, while both discussed concerns for working in an organization have their pros and cons, it is an excellent strategy to choose the option to work for multiple organizations. This thought might scare one for job security, but meanwhile, it will polish one’s skills and will allow one to be a more knowledgeable person.