Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human are expected to live much longer thanks to the development of technology and healthcare system. There is an opinion that the age of retirement should be increase. I completely agree with this statement because of the following reasons.

Firstly, the rise in the retirement age contributes a huge advantage to the country especially state's budget. With the advance of healthcare system. They are living longer and stronger. This allows them to continue working because they are still able to work and have their own value. By working, elderly contribute to the wealth of country's economic in general and their company in particular through paying taxes and their work. Moreover, the older have experiences in their lifetime. This is a strong point. Hence, they could guide young generation work effectively and avoid mistakes.

Secondly, by increasing retirement age, elderly might support themself without living on their children or government financial. they can work to pay their bills, buying food. Therefore, their children have less pressure on financial problem. In addition, working motivates the older to have a strong mental health and soul. In the working place, they can work as a kind of exercise or communicate with other people instead of staying bored alone at home. For example, in Singapore there are many old people working at food court or other fields not only because of money but also they feel that they are valuable.

In conclusion, it is good to raise the age of retirement because of the advantages they can bring to social and for themselves as well.