Some say that it would be better if the majority of emloyees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace everyday.

Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages.

Recently, there has been an ongoing argument that working from home has more advantages for both employers and employees. This trend would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that it has more demerits when compared to the merits.

There are a plethora of benefits bringing to both workforces and enterprises. First, the worker will save their time a lot as they do not spend time to commute from home to workplace. That means they could utilize this time for some activities such as household chores; therefore, their lives become more enjoyable. Second, by allowing employees work at home, the employers could cut down the money for office or factory. Indeed, the cost of renting a office in the cosmopolitan is enormously high, by the way, the director could allocate this money for raising salary for workers.

Apart from some merits I expressed above, I also this trend still has more drawbacks. In terms of collaboration, this trend impacts detrimentally on the corporation between employees in virtue of not having face-to-face discussion. As a result, the efficiency in works will decrease, and it triggers a loss of money for the company. Moreover, this trend could not apply in some particular workers such as blue-collar workers as they have to go to the factory to manage the production process. If they work at home, how will they observe the machine or operate some process which must be controlled directly? The company, therefore, will confront a lot of risks in lieu of having the conveniences from this trend.

Working at home makes both employers and employees more comfortable; however, I think that it still have more demerits regarding the way of working and operation.