Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help others.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that helping others is one of the most essential issues in human life. In my opinion, helping others is significantly important for a rich person. In this essay, I will discuss agreements and disagreements about this subject.

It is obvious that some people have a financial situation than is superior to others. I agree with the people who believe that assisting others is a virtuous behavior such that it causes experiencing a self-loving feeling for them when they assist deprived people. For instance, consider someone who cannot afford to buy a computer, while you think you have sufficient money, you may lend them some of them. Certainly, after doing that you will be proud of yourself because of being positively effective in that person's life.

However, helping poor people can be considered as a human value, it may bother them likewise, if it will be done inappropriately. Some people do not assist others in order to improve their situation, in fact, they do it to prove themself or even to humiliate them by helping with disdain. This kind of help can definitely irritate people and is not ethical. From my point of view, such a help is one of the most negative, annoying, and immoral deeds that a person can do.

In conclusion, helping other people can be considered a high value regarding humanity and morality, even though it may bother people if it is done in a wrong manner. Therefore the intent and quality of helping others are significantly important as well, as I think.