Some say that the most important thing about being rich is that one has the opportunity to help other. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people reckons that wealthy people have the capacity of supporting other people. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement due to several reasons mentioned below.

Economically, the rich play an important role in the development of their countries. Firstly, they are likely to own a number of companies. This means they can provide a wide range of job opportunities for unemployed people. Therefore, unemployment would be lowered, which in turn, might positively affect the crime rate in the nation. Secondly, the wealthy need to pay higher taxes. This means the locals can gain a large amount of investment via such contribution. Thus, the government can allocate more expense to schools, hospitals, and other public facilities.

When it comes to social impacts, the rich could be a shining example and motivation for the youth with the reason behind the fortune and the great stories about their journey to become successful in their lives. For example, Bill Gates, whose parents wanted him to pursue a law career, still followed his dream to become a programmer. Therefore, he created Microsoft and has become the richest man in the world till this day..

In conclusion, it is believed that the most vital thing for wealthy people is the opportunities to support other people. I entirely agreed with the idea with the reasoning mentioned above.