Some say that people working in different job roles should get different amounts of holiday time. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of industrialization, people tend to have more chances to enjoy holidays in the current society, and it is likely believed by masses that people should have a different amount of leisure time according to their job. Personally, I entirely agree with that given statement for the following reasons.

Firstly and unavoidably, some appointments requiring a high level of responsibility and more physically or mentally demanding than others like teaching or working in a mine, to a certain degree, deserve more time off. The fact that they often spend much more time on working also means they have fewer chance to hang out with their friends or take care of their family members; therefore, longer vacation could help them relax and improve their working efficiency. However, some kind of jobs such as police officer and doctors, although demanding, still cannot have too many holidays. For example, a police officer cannot afford to have too many holidays because if they do not report to duty, the law and order situation will go out of control. Doctors and nurses also cannot have too much leisure time because their service is crucial for keeping society healthy. Especially, people work in such area need to stand by for urgent cases even their own holidays. Obviously, the amount of holiday time depends so much on by the nature of the job.

Advocates of this idea argue that the different amounts of holiday time is unfair, especially with some tiring jobs but have fewer holidays time such as police officer or doctors. However, these kinds of special jobs like that often have a higher salary than others in order to repay twice or three times when they are working overtime or sacrifice their personal time. I accept that there is still unfairness between different appointments , but it also should be noted that there is no complete equality exist in the world, so we have to learn to take it or leave it.

For the aforementioned discussions, it is clear that the number of holidays should depend on the type of jobs because the intensity and requirement of jobs vary from one to another.