Some say that sports play an important role in society Others however think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Physical health is an utmost important factor for building a healthier society. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society advocates that sports have gained the popularity while others emphasize that it is just a leisure activity. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail along with my opinion.

Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that playing sports is a vital role in our society. First and foremost is the fact that individuals will eventually become physically fit and healthy while regularly playing or exercising for a few hours in their daily lives. Subsequently. It will reduce the severe effects on our body such as heart disease problems for older ages, obesity problems, especially in younger ages. For example, a recent survey from the BBC shows that 23% percent of the younglings population in America have been influenced with the obesity problems because of not participating in exercising activities such as Aerobics, Yoga, Gym and playing outdoor games. Therefore, it is essential for every human on Earth to stay fit and healthy which only can be done by involving in sports activities.

On the other hand, some believe that playing sports is just a leisure activity for particularly one reason. Chiefly, it is true that not everyone has the ability to become a professional sportsperson in their lives. Consequently, people have considered this activity to enjoy in their free time. This will relax their mind and remove stress from their bodies.

However, in my opinion, parents should encourage their children to play outdoor sports since with the advancements of technology many youngsters are focused on playing computer games instead of outdoor sports. This can lead to rising health problems in their lives such as obesity.

In conclusion, although some people believe that sports activity is to enjoy in a free time, I still think that it plays a significant role in the society because of bringing the benefits to people in terms of health and social areas.