Some say you should always marry for love,others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Marriage between a man and a woman has been considered as a sacred institution in civilized societies from time immemorial. Some people argue that this union of two individuals must emerge from love for each other. Whereas some materialists advocate that 'no money, no marriage' should be the norm. This essay discusses both the views and arrives at a conclusion.

Those who speak for love marriages maintain that love is and must be the bond between the man and the women. In the absence of love, marriage is prone to a breakdown, which eventually leads to divorce. To be precise, without love, relationship is fragile and short-lived. Even in Indian mythology,for example, there are characters who married the person whom they fell in love with, and lived peacefully. Therefore, it is better to marry for love, as it is the founding pillar of any relationship.

On the other hand, there are people who claim that wealth is everything. They believe that money should be the prime factor when it comes to selecting life partner. For instance, when the young couple faces hard realities of life, provided money is not there, problems will crop up. Even those who married for love may find it difficult to get along with their spouse, when there is no means of livelihood, and the result would be nothing, but chaos. As such, it can be arguably said that it is meaningful to choose a soulmate from those, who has a sizeable bank balance.

In conclusion, while some endorse love as the driving force for marriage, others prefer to wealth. To my mind, I must say that both bride and bridegroom must have made some money, before they get married, so that they can live peacefully ever after. It is hoped that the young generation will be wise enough to make right decisions, as they are the citizens of morrow.