Some school leavers tend to go travelling or work for a period of time before going to university directly what do you think are the advantages and disadvantages

many students who completed their studies tend to take a vacation or do jobs before attending there universities. Although, taking leave after studies benefits in relaxation and doing work helps in gaining knowledge, it also slows the process of studying fast or they can lose the track of studying.

One of the benefits, is doing job after studying gives an experance in the respected field. Normally, that we learn in college will be in theoratical manner to learm completely we also need experance in praticular way. Doing a job makes us to get the pratical knowledge also with respect to what we studied in our schools. For instance, in my intermediate i studied about computer only in books. So to get confidence in computer i did a job as receptionist in the smart phone repair shop. There i was exposed to computer for registering the customers name with this I learn many thing about the computer. Thus, doing work after learning helps to improve what we studied.

On the other hand, there is a drawback of losing the track of studying, For most of the people, studying makes people to become stressful but we can learn in that process only. If we sometimes stop studying or writing for two days we likely lose interest in writing or learning on third day. For example, after completing my twelve there is a brake of six months in which i took vacation. After joining my university starting two months I was not in the mood of learning but only in the mood of vacate which effected me in concentrating my first exam. Thus, there a little drawback of losing the concentration of studies.

Therefore, there are advantages of taking vacation and also we can improve what we studied. It always depends on the individual on how they can spend there time and with the life they are having.