some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advanatges?

Post high school gap year has gained traction in recents years. Upper secondary school graduates have a reference to spending a year cultivating practical skills or exploring the outer world. Apart from some benefits this may bring, I believe the disadvantages are way more worrisome.

Gap year is the duration when students make a final decision about their high education plan. They provide themselves time to identify the suitable career to peruse. At the mean time, honing practical skills will potentially underpin their occupation in the future. In short, experience is the significant advantage of gap year.

Delaying tertiary education for one year would lead to many worth-considering drawbacks. Enroll in university after 1 year would make gap year takers fall behind others. During school years, students had ba=etter receive an appropriate occupational guidances so that they can embark on college right after high school. Knowledge and skills gained from formal schooling will offer a great support for college curriculum but social skills. Intermission to labour or travel is likely to decrease students logical thinking and related academic capabilities. Furthermore, long-term break in inclined to discourage pupils from resuming the studying path.

Time-consuming is the following ground of my viewpoint. Manual work and part-time jobs are the only possible chance for undergraduates without any diploma. As a result, I strongly argue that people should attend university instantly and accomplish it as soon as possible. By that way, bachelor degree can guarantee a more profitable jobs with more significant salary offered.

One-year procrastination bring about many disadvantages in comparisons with the benefits. High school seniors ought to continue with college in lieu of wasting a year