Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university in order to travel or to work Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages

On the destructive part, a year gap in education can disrupt the current pace of learning to a great extent. As a result, it will decline the performance in the context of focused learning of subjects which will make it hard to concentrate. In addition, students need an extra effort to revised the complete syllabus of their twelfth grade to prepare for universities entrance exams as every top tier college has a high cut off for their admission seats. Thus, many high school graduates intent to study in such top universities because they make a brighter and promising future of their students. So, if a student who skip studies for sometime require to put in lots of painstaking compared to those who are continuously attending schools and did not took a year gap in their education. Thus, many pupils who took a year gap after completing senior high school are unable to take admissions in top colleges because of the better results of current or ongoing students of twelfth grade.

On the constructive part, this situation has advantages like helping youth to relax from studies. Because, preparing for exams and grades are always increasing a mental pressure on student's mind. As a result, it is the best way for high school graduates to take a long year holiday for a mental peace of mind and get themselves refreshed. During this interval in education, most of students like to travel and explore the world. While travelling, they do part-time jobs to get a real industry experience which will prepare themselves in advanced for corporate world competitions. Apart from this, these kind of students are mentally prepared for their future careers as they are more motivated. However, motivation makes you strong but disciplined makes you strongest and toughest which in this case do not acquired by students who are taking a year gap in their education.

To conclude, the above mentioned points clearly indicates that if a high school graduate takes a year off in his or her education. It will take an immense effort of work to complete with ongoing students who are younger as well as smarter. Therefore, advantages do not outweigh disadvantages in such case.