Some teachers think that international student exchange would be

beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages

would outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that it would be a great opportunity for all teenage students to have an international exchange as it brings various benefits. While I accept that studying overseas can sometimes have a positive effect, I believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact.

On the one hand, there are some advantages to studying overseas. The most glaring virtue is that young students will have an opportunity to absorb new cultures from other nations. Take Vietnam Maritime highschool exchanging student programs, for example, these projects benefit teenagers as they give them an opportunity to experience different cultures. As a result, it will be a major improvement in students’ understanding of other countries; thus, their historical or geographical mark will be enhanced. Another clear benefit is that the intimacy level will be boosted not only for 2 cooperative schools but also for students from 2 different countries as they can expand their relationship with foreign learners.

Nevertheless, I would argue that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks. Firstly, what should be factored in is that not all families are able to afford their children to study in foreign countries due to their financial condition. International studying exchange program requires a huge amount of fees which will be an obstacle for parents, especially poor families. As a result, it is not a priority for students to study overseas since the program does not necessary enough to help them become successful in the future. Secondly, it will be a problem, especially for immature students as they are not able to adapt to different lifestyles from other nations. Take European young students studying in Asia, for example, the time zone between two locations is different which is difficult to reset their sleeping habits. As a result, students may suffer from health issues related to their sleep like insomnia.

In conclusion, there appear to be limited benefits to having an international exchanging project, and I believe that the drawbacks outweigh these. It may be difficult to afford for some families as well as those suffering from health problems.