Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages would outweigh its disadvantages?

Some educators suggest that teenage students should participate in the international student exchange program. In my opinion, it can bring both beneficial and negative effects on youngsters.

On the on hand, joining in programs organized to find the appropriate candidates for studying in other countries in the short time is the opportunity for teenagers to enhance and widen the knowledge. It is immutably true that learning in the international education environment is the valuable experience for students in adolescence to acquire knowledge from teaching methods of a new country. For instance, Vietnamese students can be members of the oversea exchange programs to the United Kingdom which is well known for the global top ranking education system. As the result, they may expand their horizons and learning more effectively.

On the contrary, studying abroad at the early ages may be the difficulty for a number of students. Due to their immature life experience and independence ability, they may have problems regarding adapting and commucating when living in a completely new environment. One clear example is studying in America which country famous for the racism. Teenage students from Africa may be discriminated against and viewed with negative eyes which are overwhelming for their age. Therefore, they may have various metal health problems such as anxiety disorder, depression, which take a long time to overcome.

To sum up, although oversea exchange programs for adolescents brings them the cognitive development, I personally believe that it also impacts negatively on students.