Some think that the environmental problems are too big for individuals to be solved while others think that individuals cannot solve these environmental problems unless governments make some actions Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, environment topic has drawn a lot of attention from the public, people are divided in their opinion whether individuals cannot solve the environmental drawbacks because it is serious or they can take some actions and try to change the fact. Although the actions can partly change the situation, I think that it can be inadequate to recover the environment. This essay will be shed light in both viewpoints.

On the one hand, the advocates of this view give strong reasons why the environment issues can be improved if individuals take some actions. To begin with, some small effective actions such as collecting rubbish on the beach or planting trees in public places which might attract many people following that activities can set a positive trend in the communities. Therefore, it can exert significant pressure on the government to invest more money in research on the environment, which leads to a quicker enhancement to the situation . However, the problems can be so significant that the change can be hardly to come true.

On the other hand, it seems to me that the environmental issues might cause serious consequences. The first reason is that reversing climate change could be infeasible. Specifically, global warming contributed to faster ice melting and sea levels rising, which leads to the disappearance of some coastal cities. In addition, some natural catastrophes such as earthquakes and tsunamis commonly pose damages to buildings, schools, inhabitants' accommodations and other facilities that would take government a lot of time repairing. The increase in the number of factories in global industrialization is the another reason. As a result, the amount of toxic fumes which the factories released to the air and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere might not be able to reduce.

In conclusion, individuals' actions can probably set some trends to have an impact on the governments to deal with the problems but I think that the problems can be too grave to make a different situation.