Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning Why does this happen What are the solutions

In this day and age, people pay a lot of attention to a fact that most young students regularly have a negative attitude after finishing their learning at school. This essay will present some causes of this phenomenom and respective solutions.

The main cause of the nagative attitude is commonly a heavy-loading curriculum at school. In other words, too many examinations in study programme can exert significant pressure on the students. They tend to take part in many extra classes to get the highest score as they can, which leads to an inevitable problem that they could feel exhausted while they comply with that schedule. Another reason is that students’ parents might put pressure on their children in the future orientation. Their families think that students have to win a scholarship or learn in a university that their parents want.

However, there are some solutions to this problems. To begin with, the government should focus their attention on accommodating the study programme to be most suitable for the students. Some academic lessons in science subject can be fix to reduce unnescessary knowledge. Another notable way to overcome the problem would be diminishing the number of examinations per year, simultaneously, teachers can provide some interesting testing methods to stimulate students’ abilities. For example, students might be keen on a persentation which activate teamworking, presenting and other special skills. In addition, the students can solve the problems by creating a more reasonable schedule for them, they should balance learing and entertaining activities in daily life.

In conclusion, negative attitude might be resulted from what students experienced at school, however, the methods for this need the cooperation of government, teachers and students.