Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that Education, Health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Expenses made by government of a nation on facilities for public are a major part of capital investment. Some people consider it a significance step for development, however, there are also opposing appeals claiming its requirement for health and education.

To commence with, there are various reasons for supporting the idea of spending on infrastructure in a country. First of all, construction of infrastructure like transport and housing is important for the further development and growth of economy. Since, providing these basic facilities helps people to invest in other required areas like education and career to make life better. Secondly, building roads and highways is helpful for fast transportation of goods and products from manufacturers to retailers which ultimately increases the revenues of the businesses and government as well. Thus, this adds to the boost in economy by maximising profits.

On the other hand, some people argue that education and health sectors are mostly needed to be invested than infrastructure. Firstly, good schools and universities are the need of hour to educate more and more children and youth beacuse without studies suitable career and placement is not possible. Therefore, for the bright and secure future of young people education is very crucial. Moreover, good health of people plays a vital role in making a society better place to live. For this, money spending on building hospitals and medical facilities must be raised by governments.

To conclude, both aspects have their own significance for the development of nations. I believe that construction of infrastructure is vital for providing amenities to public, while investment in medical and education helps in maintaining good health and opens ways for number of career propspects for students respectively.