Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that nowadays several colleges provide online courses to study on the Internet. In my opinion, I believe that online courses have many positive aspects. However, this also has some negative aspects. This essay will explain both developments.

On the one hand, Internet courses help people join online classes quickly and conveniently. Firstly, in Covid-19 epidemics, many schools will choose the online learning option instead of face-to-face learning. This will help save on travel costs and limited influence due to weather. Moreover, online learning can learn everywhere, you need is a phone or iPad. This will reduce gas bills and save money for their parents because not driving children to school by motorbike or car. Secondly, when you go to school, you may have a traffic accident, so not going outside will reduce accidental death caused by vehicles. Finally, not driving your children to school by motorbike or car will help keep the environment clean and it also helps reduce polluted air.

On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks related to the online course. To begin with, online learning will impact education for students because when students learn online, their teacher can not supervise students like face-to-face learning because they don't know what students do through the screen. Moreover, but the online test will not fair as the face-to-face test at school because some students take advantage of online learning to cheat.

In conclusion, although the online course is a positive development which offers a huge benefit to the people, but it seems to me that face-to-face learning will bring even more advantages than online learning