Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

Online education is a comparatively new trend and has skyrocketed these days, thus, thousands of educational institutes have already embraced this method to offer their courses. Personally, despite a number of inconveniences, distance learning should be considered as a welcome development.

Distance learning has gained tremendous popularity in recent years due to its comfort and convenience . One of the key point in favor of this studying method is the flexibility that allows an individual to accomplish their tasks at their own pace from anywhere, at any time without firmly adhering to lecturers' rigorous and intuitive lessons. This situation, therefore, results in the effectiveness of studying and educational outcomes improvement . Moreover, not only does online courses enable youngsters to get access to a wide variety of skills and knowledge but also adults and even the elderly. For example, thousands of people such as stay-at-home moms, and seniors have been drawn to this trend to further their education and consolidate their understanding of preferred areas of study.

Notwithstanding, besides these aforementioned benefits, the adverse impacts of internet-based education should not be overlooked. Initially, the primary demerit of this phenomenon is the lack of direct interaction between students as they are restricted to chatting via online platforms in lieu of having a chance of being engaged in face-to-face conversations. As a result, these students would hardly intensify their soft skills such as communication or teamwork skills that are vitally integral to their future prospects. Secondly, studying through the Internet may have a detrimental impact on pupils' study. For the reason that children are easily distracted by numerous factors such as social media, which is far more luring than their monotonous lessons and can not get a clear perspective of their knowledge.

To sum up, I believe that online courses are an optimal form of learning and a step toward revolutionizing the educational system in a way that has been unprecedented