Spend money on railways than roads

Many people think that we should invest more budget in railway systems than roads. From my perspective, I totally disagree with this point of view for many reasons.

Although railways can be upgraded to means of public transport, I must admit that roads have their own advantages for their popularity and convenience. First of all, we can observe the significant development of infrastructure in local neighborhood, which is mainly roads. This can be rooted from the real demand from local residents. There are the vast majority of individual vehicles such as cars, motorbikes, and buses which meet most increasing needs of travel. In addition to this, I prefer spending more money on roads for comfort they can bring civilians. Roads can help movement from some places to other areas faster, therefore, authorities should have more projects to improve current facilities related to it.

On the other hand, it will be financial burdens if governments pay more attention to railway improvement. As we know, road renovation requires less money than railways to install and maintenance, maybe at approximately half of budget on railways. Thereby, it can be a huge waste once we spend much money on railway upgrades. Moreover, it is needless to say that railways need higher technology to renovate or build new ones. Hence, there must be hundreds of experienced experts in this industry to participate in projects, especially foreign companies which require a lot of budget for a construction.

In conclusion, I strongly hold the opinion that spending money on roads overshadows railway systems. It can save a lot of money on other social plans and it is also convenient to release stress on current traffic congestion.