In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem.

In my country, Vietnam, where the reputation is gaining as a agricultural nation who exports thousand tons of agricultural products each year, the salvation is still be a noticeable problem. This essay will explain the reason and give some solution to the situation.

First of all, it is state that the main reason comes from the various agent from the generation to the consumption. This means that each agricultural produce before approaches to the consumers, it has to go through several intermediator. During this process, the mediators rise the price of the for the purpose of optimizing their profits. As a result, the rise in price get so high that some needy family cannot afford. On the other hand, eventhough foods are the basic requirement of human, most of the metchandise seemly serve the wealthy people rather the poor. Taking my country as an exemple, while children in the countryside starve everyday, the number of exporting rice increases steadily. It is undeniable that the government takes great responsibility on tackling this problem.

Moving to the solution, the advance of technology and the intervention of the authority will help the country out of this statement. Online selling will bridge the gap between the producing units and the customers. This would be a promising market where both side would be please. Turning to the poor people, it is the government obligation to provide them priority in food supply and also other basic human needs.

In conclusion, many countries struggle with salvation and poverty meanwhile agriculture makes many progress. The selling process and the inequality in the society responsible for this case. Therefore, the authority ought to prioritize the poor and create a flexible market.