Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is believed that verbal conversation is more effective than written communication. In my opinion, it depends on certain circumstances for different purposes.

When it comes to situations that require body language and facial expressions, spoken words is much better than written ones. dating is a great example of this case which is more important to set up a face-to-face conversation with the one we want to have a better understanding than stay at home and text messages. Emotion icons, photos or videos can never replace a real smile or the expression of different feelings during a dinner date. Furthermore, oral communication is of paramount importance in business. it is evident that in closing sales, the power of convincing a lead to make purchasing decisions is largely dependent on the art of speaking of the salesman. In certain advertising campaigns, the enterprise also needs to do the presentation and public speaking to provide information about the products in the best way.

In terms of written texts, it is considered more formal than spoken ones in many cases such as sending invitations to a wedding, a ceremony or other big events. In professionally working environment, people usually use contracts in black and white for a long-term deal. More to the point, in a long-distance relationship, it is more convenient to keep contact with each other by texting messages via technological devices instead of having a direct conversation.

In conclusion, both spoken and written is evenly necessary for human life. So we should take them into consideration to have their best effect