Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent decades, contemporaries have been increasingly paying attention to kinds of communication. While it is thought that the spoken language is superior to the writing language, I believe both of them are equally crucial in certain situations.

On the one hand, bubble communication has its own merits. Firstly, due to being time-saving and effective in transferring information, oral communication is facilitated in almost all social activities. For example, in meetings, talking directly to partners will help speakers have their feedback immediately without consuming time reading a message or text. In addition, by using spoken words accompanied by body language, the public speaker not only expresses their full opinion quickly but also influent their audience.

On the other hand, written communication is more powerful in many situations. At first, written language plays a pivotal role in exchanging and keeping long-winded and detailed information. Since it is difficult to remember all details discussed just by speaking, it is advisable to jot down all of them on paper for necessary future references. Moreover, essential documents always keep in the form of written texts. The legal contract, for example, created by the consent between the two or more parties, is often made up of writing, is positive proof for the combination and cooperation between individuals and groups in reality.

By way of conclusion, both methods of communication are powerful in different cases. Oral communication is more effective in direct conversations, while written communication is preferable for study and law. For those reasons, people should choose the most appropriate way to show their opinion in certain circumstances.