Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that verbal communication shows a greater impact compare to writing. Personally, I totally disagree with this point of view as both methods can be effective for communicating.

On the one hand, speech communication brings various advantages for people. The reason is that it can inspire other people and drive them to success. Take motivational speeches, for example, it has the ability to evoke listener emotion through author voice adding with motivated soundtracks. This creates a positive effect for audiences as they can increase their energy to complete their work tasks. Secondly, it will be easier to understand other people through oral communication as it is comprehensible to express emotions using body language.

On the other hand, writing can also be an effective way to communicate, especially for commercial trading or contract signing. Take organization, for example, written messages, emails, or documents play an important role in running a business. Written documents are usually required in legal procedures which have various regulations and obligations as it stated clearly and can be evidence for any law circumstances. Moreover, employees are able to reread documents repeatedly in order to avoid mistakes happening while doing their tasks. As a result, written documents can provide certainty for organizations to avoid unwanted risks.

In conclusion, there are sufficient grounds to believe that spoken communication has more influence than written communication. Therefore, it is my genuine belief that both methods of communicating have their own effect, benefits, and drawbacks.