Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that verbal communication is more crucial than written one. I disagree with this idea because I believe that both ways play equally important roles in communicating of humans.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why humankind prefers speaking. To begin with, if humans talk with each other, problems can be solved faster, compared to exchanging texts. This is extremely beneficial in urgent situations when people need to exchange information and receive a response immediately. Furthermore, speaking will allow humans to express positive emotions easily and faster than writing. This lead to better connections between people, especially family bonds between members as well as the unity of members in an organization.

On the other hand, despite the justifications mentioned above, non-verbal exchange is as vital as verbal one. Firstly, by taking a note, people might make a historic record after that. This would reap benefits for researching history when next generations might learn lessons from the past through historical document and evidence, thereby avoiding the repetition of the errors in the future. Secondly, when being angry, writers are able to avoid causing psychological traumas to others being around. This is because people who are into writing are likely to curb their negative feelings such as resentment or sadness and express them in documents instead of talking to opposite talkers.

In conclusion, although many people think that spoken methods is greater than written one, I am of the belief that both spoken and written transferring is equally essential in communication.