Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree ( write at least 250 words)

Communication has been a subject of interest for many years. Some people believe that speaking is more influential than writing. From my perspective, both approaches are acceptable.

To begin with, speaking is an effective means of communication everyday in certain extent. First, speaking enhances the understanding among people. To be specific, how they speak illustrates their emotions such as anger, happiness, sadness, etc, which hinders them from misunderstanding and increases the union by talking face to face. Second, spoken communication will become the motivation. For example, when people feel depressed, others’ admonition encourages them to get better. Moreover, the songs or podcast videos which inspire to them also heal our soul. This not only fosters the productiveness in work and study but also hamper the depression in the teens.

On the other hand, it is not to deny the benefits brought about by writing in particular situations. First, written speech can broaden our knowledge. For instance, the documents or books provide learners with information about the field that they concern. In addition,the subtitles in videos also help them access to foreigners and understand them regardless of different languages. Finally, the person who is dumb from birth or suffers from disease to lose the ability to speak, thereby needing writing to communicate. This breaks the distance between people.

To summarize, not only does speaking play a powerful role in people’s lives but writing is not to look down on. Therefore, two types of communication are equally important.