STRESS-RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON.WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS?WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

Stress-related sicknesses have become increasingly prevalent. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-related sicknesses including society pressures and poor life satisfaction. This essay will also suggest two main solutions to these problems including life style improvement and elevating one's self esteem.

Many people get exposed to a great deal of social pressures through out their lives. In addition, individuals are not as satisfied with their lives as they possibly should. Firstly, In this day and age there are a lot of expectations put forward by the society that we live in, people get extreme anxiety trying to live up to these expectations and they get caught in this bad atmosphere trying and often failing to please the people around them. Furthermore, some of these people do not end up following their dreams or doing the thing they love which inevitably leads them to being unhappy with their lives and unsatisfied with their current status. For example, Statistics reveal that young adults who settle for a safer choice of profession which provides a stable income as opposed to pursuing their hobbies are more vulnerable to poor life satisfaction. Therefore, there is a causal connection between mental and stress-related illnesses and the fore-mentioned problems.

In order to eradicate stress-related problems improving one's life style and building confidence and self esteem are important. Generally, maintaining a good life style by either doing exercises or having a healthy diet for example, have proven to be an excellent and successful solution to mitigate stress. Similarly, it is vital for people who suffer from such problems to boost their confidence as well as visiting therapy specialists to assist them in tolerating anxiety induced environments.

In conclusion, more people suffer from stress-related problems than ever before. There is a causal link between bad life style and poor self esteem with these problems. Consequently, in order to combat such issues; people should strongly consider incorporating good habits into their lives. Although stress and anxiety can be extremely painful, it is not impossible to suppress them and eradicate them for good.