Measures towards the environment need to be taken. Whether it is individual initiatives or programs by the government and big corporations, It is believed that the former does not have the ability to make the impact that the latter is able to do. This essay will argue that individuals are completely helpless and can not push such initiatives to help the environment or make any difference needed to salvage the planet that we live on.

On one hand, there are some people out there who are trying to make a difference. There are many people who are doing everything possible to assist in helping the environment. A lot of actors, TV hosts and other public figures are doing their best to spread awareness. For instance, Hollywood actor Matt Damon has a great campaign responsible for youth education about the environmental threats. Therefore, it is believed that some individuals might be responsible for aiding the environment.

However, governments and large companies are essential in order to save the planet, stop climate change and reverse global warming. Massive amounts of resources and money are needed to pull a movement of such scale. To make a difference and improve the environment budgets of entire countries are required. For example, entire rain forests burst into flames every year and stopping the fire requires massive, very expensive planes filled with tons of water for which the public has no access to. Hence, making an impact on the environment is not only difficult but also outright impossible without governments and corporate help.

In conclusion, this essay argued that only governmental programs and large corporation campaigns are able to make a difference towards the environment. In my opinion, Although individuals can play a role, the impact needed to improve the environment requires the power possessed by big organisations.