Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purpose should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement ?

The Internet has become a part of student's life. Being recognized by its convenience, the Internet still has drawbacks and some people argue that students should restricted their activities on the Internet when it comes to educational purpose. This essay totally disagrees with that statement because the Internet provides abundant learning resources and also the capability to distribute to many learners and educators around the world.

Affluent educational materials have been one of the most positive things the Internet can offer to students. Many of today textbooks has been digitized whole or partially to the World Wide Web format, and usually, it is completely free of charge thanks to generous authors and publishers. For instance, Calculus textbooks used to be purchased directly and it could have cost students decent amounts of money or maybe they had to borrow from the library but it is changed now when the materials upload online. As a result, students can flexibly use those money for other purposes like renting, tuition fees,... and they are not dependent on the library's rule of book borrowing. However, the Internet does not only store official and esteemed sources of learning but also keep many uncontrolled and fake educational contents, which may lead to the confusion and misguide of students.

On the other hand, learners and educators from different parts of the world can have discussions around specialized topics varied from advanced linear algebra to the sociology of human, and all powered by the Internet. Today, it is without difficulty to find a dedicated online community to ask questions and participate in debates. By joining one, learners can effectively boost their knowledge curves much faster than before and even avoid such mistakes that have been made by previous members. Giving example like Quora, questions can be ranged from beginner level to advanced level, learners should feel free to discover what they still do not grasp their heads around. But to some extent, not every answers are derived from certified and well-educated individuals so students should have a conscious take in any given answers.

In conclusion, people should not limit the Internet's use by students since it helps learners free academic resources and the ability to connect to many educators and other alike.