Students are becoming more and more reliant on technology. What are some of the problems associated with reliance on computers, and what are some of the possible solutions?

Learners are becoming dependent on technology more than ever before, for instance, the internet and mobile devices. This essay identifies the main problems associated with the dependence on technology are the lack of original thought and copying original work from others, and suggests critical thinking and plagiarism checker software as the most convenient solutions.

At present, students can find almost anything with just only a few clicks on their phones. Although this enabled easy information access, the misuse of it can lead to a catastrophe. There are many websites that provide ready-made answers, and more surprisingly, many students directly copy their scripts from these sources. If the students continue this trend, the effect on their critical thinking will be terrible. They will eventually lose their ability to think by relying too much on available materials. Furthermore, plagiarism is a very shameful act. Copying others' work and then claiming it as your own is one of the most notorious sins. And AI writing programs accelerated this trend more than ever. Using these Ai tools, it is effortless to copy others' work which can be done undetected, and these activities discourage the original writers from working hard.

However, as there is a will, there is always a way, and these problems are no exception. Students' critical thinking ability should be enhanced by introducing programs in the curriculum that reward profound thinking ability. Furthermore, the development of a proper plagiarism-detecting tool is the most urgent need. These solutions will be able to eradicate our problems at least to some extent.

In conclusion, the dependence on technology has both its advantages and demerits. Wrong use of technology can lead to dreadful outcomes like plagiarism and losing the ability to think deeply while classes about critical thinking and checking softwares can reduce these outcomes to a minimal level.