Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money.

What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

Many high school graduates still do not know how to manage money. This essay will outline some of the reasons why and some possible solutions to address this issue.

One main cause of this trend is that high school students who are already about to graduate are too dependent on subsidies from their parents. That leads to their not being able to understand the importance and value of money. The next reason is that students do not have a course in financial management or that their families do not teach them how to arrange their money. Due to that, it is inevitable that they spend money indiscriminately. For instance, some wealthy families in Vietnam give their children a huge amount of money just for pocket money.

Because of those issues, there are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. First of all, the parents of high school graduates should decrease the amount of money they give to their children. That can help them think more carefully about what to spend money on. The second is to teach them how to use money properly and how to manage it, which can come from their family or their school. For example, while they are still in school, their school should have a course on management, its importance and value, and also how to save money for their family and themselves.

In conclusion, although money management is a problem for a lot of school leavers, there are a number of viable solutions to counteract this problem.