Students should pay the full cost of their own university studies, rather than have free higher education provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the past few years, governments have not only concerned about the development of the economy but have also focused on their educational systems. The topic of university fee remains controversial, because some people feel that students should finance their own studies, while others argue that higher education should be supported by the government. I believe that university cost should be born by students.

There are several reasons why the student should take full responsibility in providing free education. If students bear the full expense annual on their own, they can understand the responsibility for their studies so as to get a high degree. When they know that these fees are being paid by their parents, they will study harder to respect their parents. Moreover, parents should pay for their children's fees is that it can reduce the burden of funding for the government. For example, from an economic point of view, if the government finance the full cost for all student in the whole country, they will not enough money to invest in other areas such as agriculture, industry or services.

On the other hand, educational spending is being supported by the government because it can help students to concentrate totally on their study without being concerned about the fees. For instance, students who are born into poor families will reduce the burden of paying financial burdon and study harder. In addition, it would also be unfair to reject an outstanding student's application who has performed well in his academic career just because he or she has no money to pay for the fees.

From my viewpoint, I am of the opinion that students should be responsible for the payment of school fees. However, the goverment sometimes has some scholarships to support and encourage students.