some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that reading for pleasure increases people’s imagination and language skills more so than watching TV. However, I strongly agree that learning through watching TV is more effective than reading.

On the one hand, watching TV is alive in terms of image and sound. After that, when audiences watch a tourism channel, they are exposed to a wide range of knowledge by seizing images of worldwide landscapes or feel tastes of specialties in various geographical regions. For example, we can see the Eiffel tower or Phu Si mountain in front of your eyes without going out there. Secondly, the role of TV in studying language is pivotal. Recent English programs not only support audience to remember words easily by associating them with vivid images shown on the screen but easily learn to listen through videos on youtube. For example, the children can easily study English through songs and listen to fairy tales through video on Youtube.

On the other hand, reading for pleasure brings benefits to the readers. When reading, the readers have to use their creativeness to comprehend the concept and the context delivered in the book. Also, reading can enhance the language, especially in reading and writing. When we reading books, this has helped them better understand of grammatical and lexical usage.

In conclusion, I believe that watching TV is a more efficient way for people because of the individual’s development of verbal abilities and imaginative thinking.