Students today can easily access information online so libraries are no longer necessary Do you agree or disagree

There are several views on the importance of accessing data for students online and libraries are no longer needed. I completely agree with the idea that the internet access has more benefits for study purposes.

Firstly, new technologies become more convenient and information spread faster. Nowadays, the internet is updated daily from different sources, resulting in it being current and relevant. For example newspaper articles and other reading are posted online to make it more accessible and cost effective. Everything that can be found in an encyclopedia, dictionary or book has been online just a click away. Furthermore, A student can purchase a book need for a class or just for leisure reading and have it on their electronic devices to be used at their own convenience. To illustrate, colleges are now offering reading material online from electron books to class work.

While the library has a lot of useful material it might be more inconvenient for a student to get there. Instead of going, a student can research data needed for assignment quickly. Moreover, Going to the library may take more time than one has once you include both travelling to the library and the time it takes to locate information needed. In addition, the noisy environment in the library makes it difficult to concentrate. At the same time, carrying heavy books also causes a lot of inconvenience.

In conclusion, the internet is a preferred method for students to access necessary resources because it provides convenience, safety and cost efficiency.