Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person Why do you think this is the case What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person Give reasons f

In this day and age, many analysis tell us that a massive number of adolescents lean towards interacting online than communicating face to face with people. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this situation, then some solutions will be argued to decline the opinion of meeting people from children.

There are several causes for this issue to be an alarming trend. Juveniles nowadays are attracted by their electronic devices which made them do not want to talk with another in person anymore. Due to the modern world we are living in, technology plays an indispensable role to our daily life. As it is incredibly necessary to us, youngsters also felt the importance of IT so they try to get to know it. Unfortunately, they may be too obsessed about the research of technology then accidentally being distracted by plenty of things happened on social media which is also related to the IT. After a while, they started to feel that they cannot going anywhere without electronic devices which is lead to the priority of online meeting over directly interacting because of the lack of communication to each other. According to Viet Nam survey, 90% of students are already know how to use the Internet and 70% of them lean towards communicating online than interacting in person due to the same reason I have argued above.

Because of the dangerous consequences are happening these days, we need to have some reasonable measures to motivate teenagers to take more time interacting face to face with others. Parents should control the time their children are spending and the content they are reading with electronic devices. Due to the importance of study to children, parents should limit the content of internet and talk to their child about it in order to protect them from hazardous environment on the Internet. What is more, moms and dads also need to reduce the time their teenagers are spending on it to stop the attraction of social media and motivate them going outside and have conversations with friends. This also prevent children from the harmful radiation of electronic devices are spreading out. In the USA, 80% of parents are limiting the content and the time their teens spending on the Internet and most of their adolescents started to want hanging out with friends and they are also no longer obsessed with the Internet.

To conclude, a large number of the youth now are big on socializing online than interacting directly in person on account of the attraction the Internet gave to them. To stop this, parents need to make a new mandatory about using the Internet for their children to limit not only the time they are spending but also the content they are reading.