To succeed in a business, one needs to know math.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A considerable majority believes that math plays an important role in the success of a company, or an entrepreneur. I share the same point of view with the crowds.

If we look closer at the history of successful business owners, we’ll find out that most of them were excellent at math when they were students. Bill Gates is an obvious example to prove that. Since he was 8, he had entered lots of mathematics competitions, and he always stayed at the top score students in math at his school. Scientists have proven that those who have superd logical thinking, and problem-solving skills are the one who are good at math. Those are also the crucial qualities that business owners should get a hold of, because logical thinking will help the owners to have a clear, vivid picture of the company's future so they can provide the best strategies for the companies’ development. A leader who obtains wonderful problem-solving skills will be easier while dealing with surprising situations and have better adaptability as well as flexibility. Another reason to support my argument is that a leader who is good at calculation will know how to cut the expenses, minimize the unnecessary outcome and wisely economize the company’s budget. Business owners who are good at math can’t decrease the amount of capitalization fraud who take advantage from their positions.

But on the other hand, an owner who runs an entertainment company, or works in a highly creative environment doesn’t need to know a lot about math. Because each environment has different criterias. Those who work in creativity need a free, imaginative mind, not a rigid, logical brian. Those who work in tourism, or hospitality require a competent communication skill and the ability to understand the customer’s feelings and wishes. Those who work as a cleaner, or a butler need to have meticulous, careful mind and elaborate actions in order to complete their job excently.

To conclude, I believe that mathematics skill is important to business owners, but other fields demand different qualities, that is why the owners of different careers should adapt the flows of that industry.