Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professionals. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own answer.

There are diverging views about whether sports professionals should get higher salaries. While some oppose the idea of there is no reason that athlete should be paid with higher income, the fact should be opposite.

To a certain extent, sports professionals should not have more salaries. Every kind of jobs are equal, and all of them should be treated fairly and be respected. Although someone may say athlete is undertake the most honor of a country, it is their responsibility of being a sports professionals. What is more, it is the same of scientists working in the front lines that help to boost motherland. They sacrifice their own holiday voluntarily to work on researching, and some of them even be hurt by chemicals which are toxic and radioactive. All jobs have a variety of pressures on different aspects. However it seems quite short-sighted because it misunderstands the true situations of athlete.

It is necessary of paying sports professionals with higher income. There are lots of convincible reasons. Athletes usually be trained since they are very young, and they spent most of their youth in gyms or competitions. In addition, they lose many chances to be with families and friends, their childhood is much border and tedious than any other children. For instance, once a famous swimming athlete was interviewed by a host of TV program, and she said because of strict regulations and hard training program, she never experienced happy moment with parents, which made her feel really regret. Besides, their works are of high-risk. Getting hurt is their everyday life, to become a successful sports star or Olympics champion, they have to undertake an account of pain and pressure, from both opponents and society such us harsh comments made by media. In a nutshell, it is important to pay athletes higher salaries. All of these reasons have supported that athletes should earn more than others, because more risks and challenges.

Although the opinion which sports professionals should not earn more sound reasonable, it is not as convincible as reasons from advocators who do think sports professionals should make more money.