t is a good idea for people to continue working in an old age if it is possible for them to do so Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about which age do people retire. However, whether it is a good idea for elderly folks to continue working if they can is a controversial issue. My view is that it is unnecessary for old people to work when they’re reaching retirement age.

First, it is obvious that work productivity will not be guaranteed when working at old age. This means that elderly people now are not as strong as they used to be. Besides, they become weary fast, and the amount of time they spend on the work diminishes substantially as they get older, and they can no longer afford to perform the finest job possible. Thus, if the elderly continue to work, the economics of that business or organization would be negatively impacted in some way.

Furthermore, there are pensions for the elderly, so there is no need to worry about them being deprived and unable to pay their daily living expenses, additionally, they have offspring to rely on in times of need. For example, the government regulates retirement benefits policy in countries all over the world, ensuring that it is sufficient and fair for everyone who has worked for a specific time.

This is not to say that the idea of aged persons still working if they can handle it is inconceivable. Of course, if someone still has tons of energy, passion, and enthusiasm for the work they have been given, it is fine to keep going. However, not everyone has good health as they grow old, it is just a minority number.

To summarize, it is not a smart option for elderly individuals to carry on working since it would impair their industry's economics and profitability.