Task 2 In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks

Nowadays, the use of video cameras in urban areas has increased in large numbers in order to reduce the crime rate. Although it helps the government ensure security, some say their freedom has been restricted. This essay will clarify the advantages and disadvantages of camcorders and demonstrate why the disadvantages are overshadowed.

Admittedly, there are some issues regarding CCTV in public places. It is a pity that celebrities can not do anything to their liking. Their every move is captured by the camera and can be leaked. If these are non-standard actions, this person's reputation will plummet, even ruining his career. However this can be solved if you cover it well, no one will recognize you and you can be free.

There is no denying that the benefits to be gained from installing video cameras in all public places are immense. Video cameras in shops or streets are said to reduce robberies because thieves fear being discovered. It helps the police find the culprit recorded on the camera, when someone commits a crime. Another big advantage is that business owners can run their stores late into the night without worrying about security. For example, in Thailand, there are more and more night markets operating through the night because the cameras are fully equipped so people feel more secure and less afraid when going out at night. As a result, the region's economy grows due to increased trade.

In summary , I believe that using cameras in public places does not restrict everyone's freedom and it is really necessary because it brings more benefits than drawbacks.