Task 2: Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

It is true that native people avoid to visit heritage sites and art galleries, which depicts the indigenous culture of their forefathers. This happening may have perpetuated owing to several reasons and hence seek relevant measures in order to convince them

With the glimpse of museums, people get acquainted with past culture but locals refuse to visit museums due to a variety of causes. Firstly there is no new thing in museums to see, people find it Boring to go to galleries, because it swallow a large chunk of their precious time. Secondly, Exorbitant amount of money is needed to buy high cost entry tickets . Moreover, residents have no thirst towards heritage sites as their childhood have spent surrounding that area, so they feel no quest to watch local sites

Some initiatives can take a big hand to curb the aforementioned menace. The Primary measure, it is onus of proverbial head of museums to organise festivals time- to- time, it can assist the museums which can assure proliferate the number of local visitors . To exemplify, 'The book of Past' museum in Brazil held exhibition after a short period time, it leads to upsurge visitors number. However, high authorities should offer free tickets or discounts on the weekends to fascinate natives.

To put in nutshell, I pen down by saying that although, this phenomenon occurs due to some precursors but the problem can be tackled by some appropriate ways.