Task 2: Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Nowadays, tourists show great interest to visit museums and historical sites as compare to locals.This situation has numerous considerable reasons however, some solutions can be adopted to put on arrest to this situation.

First and foremost cause behind this tendency is lack of interest of locals as they are already familiar with their history and they find it unnecessary to visit such places.Being locals , many time they may have watched do that is a why only outsider come to such places to enhance their knowledge.Furthermore, to watch places related to history is on the hit list of tourists who are fascinated to see ancient sites.For instance, a survey conducted by an organisation named Promote Tourism reported that 70% of the tourist who come to visit Taj Mahal in Agra, are foreigners because of its popularity in worldwide. So,specifically many tourists visit historical buildings on different sites.

Nonetheless, there are some remedies to motivate local people to visit historical places. First of all, systematic and effective advertisement of such places should be there to aware people about the importance of such sites.Government can also play crucial role to tackle this condition by providing sufficient funds for advertisements which may boost locals interest in historical places Moreover, native people should be granted with discount on entry tickets which ultimately encourage them to explore nearby ancient sites.Special offer on special days such as festivals may also attract people toward such monuments.

To conclude, generally, tourist from other areas are seen on historical places whereas lacal people avoid to visit these sites because of many responsible factors that can be handle with above mentioned solutions.