Task 2 Many people believe that best way to produce a happier society is to ensure a that there is small differences of earning between the riches members and poorest members agree or disagree

With the development of the society, people start to consider how to create a more joyful society. Some of them hold on an idea that narrowing the gap between the rich and the poor can be the best way to improve the life standard. However, I disagree with this point to some extend. I will give supporting arguments to this view and provide other means to create a more joyful society.

Initially, there is a variety of means making a happier society. For instance, if the government could ensure the rights of citizens, such as fair chance of education, employment and health sevices, people would feel satisfied with the society. Takingthe Asia for example, it has a large population so that it's a bit different for the governments to preserve human rigrhts. Some people who are mediate-class even lower, they need to obey the rule standing in a line to wait for called in hospital, whereas, some rich people who are up-class have the privilege. Even in terms of education, some poor family cannot enjoy the education rights so the children can't receive good education, which is not helpful to enhance the whole sense of happiness.

Movermore, narrowing the gap between the richest and the poorest may can result in social decay to some extent. Money is a gteat motivator for most people because they can improve the life standards and gain a sense of accomplishment. However, the rich may not have the incentive to work harder and enterprises are also not willing to set uo a business,which is not condusive to social development. As a result, people may be unhappy with social decay.

On the other hand, there's no deny that it is useful to way to develop a happier socety. Paying tax can have important implications to a society. We should recogise that the government can achieve the goal of imcome redistribution by taxation. For example, in many countries the high income group needs to pay more high tax, while the low income group get assistance from the government, which not only can balance the gap in income, but also enhance people's happiness.

Overall, I am convinced that bridge the gap is a great way to improve life standards, but is not the only excellent approach,there are various means making a happier society.