Task 2.The population of many cities is growing rapidly.

+) What are the effects on people living in this city?

+) What can be done to maintain the quality of life of people?

Although the world has significantly progressed, overpopulation is still an insurmountable problem that puts great pressure on human life. Some suppose that we now have to deal with the negative effects brought on by this phenomenon. However, solutions have already taken place to alleviate it. The principle impacts and the measures will be substantiated in the following essay.

It is a fact that the more population is, the less quality of life is. First of all, when it comes to overpopulation, housing problems are put into an emergency due to the lack of houses for people to meet their demands. Besides that, the serious effects are on the living standards that reduce the infrastructure. For example, the hospital is not able to deal with various patients at the same time, as well as children do not have opportunities to attend school because of the large number of people these days. Last but not least, species have been on the brink of extinction due to the contribution of humans to natural life. More people means more plants and also more vehicles that let them have illegal behaviors whose impacts are major negative, such as deforestation, emissions, polluting or even damaging animals' habits, etc.

In terms of solving this issue, both the governmental and local authorities must be held accountable, although some measures have already taken place. Firstly, a strict official ban, which may heavily tax those who destroy the environment, has to be imposed. Moreover, it is necessary to introduce the family policy as well as new-distance immigrants to avoid an increasing number of people. Finally, creating more job opportunities for those who are unemployed, particularly in rural areas. It not only allows them to overcome the hardship circumstances in today’s cutthroat labor market but also helps the economy flow rapidly.

To put everything in a nutshell, overpopulation is an ongoing issue in spite of many solutions. The government should gain more insight into seeking the measure and take more account into these problems. Unless overpopulation is solved, people will struggle with numerous problems in all aspects of life.