Task 2: Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

A negative outcome of an event gives an unpleasant feeling to the humankind. there are some who think it is better to accept a negative outcome as it is. However, there are others who argue that there is something to be in order to change it, and I agree with that. This essay will discuss both arguments.

The first approach mentioned is the fact that there are people who feel right to accept any negative outcomes as it is. Moreover, facing reality is it considered a ‘mantra’, and the sensation of feeling their hands tied to solve it, is constant. For example, a family who hardly make it through the day might get to the point of feeling that nothing better could be accomplished by them, due to conditions such as educational level, low-pay job and other external variables. These might make them feel there is nothing else to do to overcome that situation. Furthermore, it could be the beginning of inner mental health problems in the future.

Conversely, learning from past experiences will help an individual to stop making the same mistakes to overcome the unpleasant event. The importance in looking in retrospective about what just happened and accepted it as a learning curve, that as humans we might have to face, needs to be considered as a normal lifespan. Therefore, the problems could be addressed differently until the desired results are reached.

In conclusion, I believe that been taught how resilience help an individual to see a situation and its multiple possible solutions will secure a better outcome that will allow them to strive better in life.