Task 2: Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that oral communication is considered to be effective in contrast to written communication. In my point of view, I would agree with this statement regarding its effectiveness in understanding and progressing communication.

First of all, one of the most beneficial factors is its easy context, when a spoken speech conveys ideas effectively as it involves both mime and gestures in order to express emotions and thoughts clearly. Dating, for instance, usually happens through face-to-face conversations rather than some social media apps at home because emotion icons, photos or videos can not be as impressive as a real smile during a dinner date. Another thing is that offline meetings, especially important ones, require a lot of verbal discussions in terms of exchanging ideas constantly and therefore quickly reaching final decisions.

Secondly, having a lot of talks before, people would improve a large number of soft skills such as critical thinking and fluency. It is necessary for workplaces, in presentations or for conversations with people you do not know as it helps us to make a good impression on people and communicate politely. For example, singers or rappers also need speaking skill at a good level. The tone of someone’s voice with diverse lexical resources can powerfully convey a wide range of emotions, and that is why some people are able to inspire and influence others simply through a powerful speech, a song.

To conclude, for the reasons cited above, it seems to me that spoken communication is more effective than written communication as it conveys the speaker’s both information and emotions.