Task2. In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current time and age, it is plausible to expect a wide range of cars to be self-driving in the near future and passengers will be the only persons riding in these cars. In my opinion, although it has some drawbacks, driverless means of transport have more benefits than the traditional one.

Some individuals are not in favour of automatic vehicles because when there is a technical problem such as a malfunctioning navigation system, this can lead to the risk for the vehicle occupants and also other traffic participants. However, the above issues have been being minimized due to the advanced technology development.

However, I think it's important to promote driverless car adoption since it lowers the cost of traffic infrastructure and human mistakes. Today, many traffic accidents occur because of reckless driving behaviours such as speeding or drunk driving; therefore, driverless transportation will be a better choice for everyone. The widespread of this type of vehicle also helps the authors save budget spending on maintenance and upgrading of cars and then allows the governments to have more funding for other sectors.

In conclusion, despite its disadvantages regarding the safety of roads, I think driverless vehicles gain more good points for people to widely use.