In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Electric vehicles are becoming increasingly popular and one of the advantages of these vehicles is that they allow driver not to control them actively. From my perspective, this trend could have both positive and negative consequences, but I would agree that there are far more benefits.

There are several reasons why people might argue that driverless vehicles will be adverse. Firstly, it is true that there are more unemployment people when all cars, buses and trucks will be automated. This means all of drivers have to find a new job to ensure their lives. If governments cannot support them in such situations, it would be a burden of society. Another disadvantage is the risks of out of control. It is clear that if the operation of automated vehicles has a problem, the huge damage could happen. Therefore, the ability of controlling and issues related to workforce are often be seen as drawbacks of driverless vehicles.

On the other hand, there are various advantages of new mode of transport. A obvious benefit is these cars, trucks can run all day regardless of areas and climates. It would be a huge opportunity for companies located in severe areas like dessert, pole and where people cannot approach. Secondly, it would support to reduce the greenhouse gases because the governments could optimize the transportation and the energy, the exhausted fumes will be cut in the lowest level. Finally, people can do a lot of things when they are free of controlling a car. Instead, they can so useful thing that make life easier and more convenient.

In conclusion, driverless vehicles will be predominant in the future. This trend might have some drawbacks but I believe that these advantages outweigh disadvantages.