tax

There is a debate over an issue whether families who send their children to private school should pay tax that indirectly support education in public school. From my point of view, no matter what school they choose, paying tax is still a fundamental responsibility for all citizen.

Once a person is productive to earn his own money, tax is becoming inevitable. The reason behind the tax itself is not only to fund universal education, but also to cover all public facilities that exist in a country. furthermore, any government in any country has allocated a nation budget which also comes from tax to support transportation, health, and other critical services. Some of the examples are public trains which require fuel and maintenance and also public hospitals that need to pay for the employee and medical instruments. This considerable amount of money is highly dependent to the tax that is paid by citizen.

We can also consider paying tax as charity since it will subsidize the tuition fee in government-financed schools for families in low financial condition. The cost to conduct a proper education, especially higher education, is huge and might not be affordable for some parents. In this case, education is a fundamental aspect in order to build a strong and independent country and is becoming essential for all individuals. As a result, governments also include this sector in budgeting so that all communities can experience education service. Contributing to the tax means helping our country to develop future generations