The use of technology is increasing rapidly in the modern world. Growing technological influence can even be seen in the classroom. Despite this, it is disagreed that technology will completely replace the classroom teacher in the foreseeable future.

Analyzing the inability of technology-driven teacher to both cater to students' learning needs and instill motivation will show this. Firstly, teacher powered by artificial intelligence would have difficulty interpreting the educational needs of classrooms of students. For example, Honda Asimov, one of the world's most advanced robot, has trouble distinguishing simple human emotions. If today's advanced artificial intelligence cannot categorize these physical cues, it is difficult to believe that a robot could be capable of altering study plans and teaching styles in a dynamic classroom setting. Thus, this makes it clear that a technology-driven teacher is not going to be operation in near future. Secondly, a robotic teacher would not be able to establish connections needed to motivate students. The American scientific theory of education plays a good example here, This widely supported theory argues that young learners are most motivated when they share an emotional connection wit their instructor. As most would agree expecting children to form an emotional connection with machinery is unrealistic, the argument technology will replace the teacher in classroom can be debunked.

In summary, a robotic teacher would lack the classroom dynamism and emotional intelligence needed to be an effective instructor. Thus, it is clear why having a class run entirely by a machine is an idea that will not e realized anytime soon. It is predicted that computer technology will not replace traditional human teachers in the foreseeable future.